Reviews: 

More of You God

January 24, 2020

I love your book, it is so beautiful!  I have several of my senior friends that will be ordering copies from you.

Mother Carr

 

January 16, 2020

Your book is so inspirational.  I have done nothing but cried tears of joy since I've gotten your book.  Everyday/every night, when I do my devotion, when I'm in my secret place with the Lord, I talk about it to my sister's to my husband,  OMG!!  Words can't express what I want to say.  I'm just overwhelmed with gratitude.  Thank you so much Jackie.  I love you, I love you, I love.

Glenda

January 14, 2020

I love the book!

Meredith

January 13, 2020

Your book is really encouraging me.  I love it.

Tiffany

January 4, 2020

It has been blessing me!

Mary

December 8, 2019

I am so proud of you!  All of your hard work has paid off and your books are transforming people lives.  Wishing you all the best and continued success!!

Vanessa

December 7, 2019

I knew God has His hands on that Book!  Your writing skills are a gift from God!  Love you & congratulations from all of us!

Joyce

September 1, 2018

I ran into Sassy Jackie last week and I just purchased her new book.  God knows what you need when you need it.  This book is a blessing to me, right now, because I am seeking More of God.  It's a devotional and a journal (3 in 1) book.  She put her heart and soul in this book (3 years) and it is very scripture heavy.  She did her homework Y'all.  I am so proud of you My Sassy Sister Jackie.  God has so much in store for you.  Just continue to be diligent and obedient, there is nothing you can't accomplish or obtain.  Abundant favor and blessings to you continuously!  This is a Must Read.

Carmella

 

 

 

August 28, 2018

Jackie,

Everything you have experienced in this season of your life has been preparing you for the next level of glory.  People will wonder how are you able to do so well where He's promoting you to, and it will be because of all of that anointing God has taught you while in the valley.  You prayed for God to take you higher.  He has heard you and is taking you deeper in your trust in Him.  To get there, you'll have to go through this.  The higher you go, the deeper your trust must be.  Your destiny awaits you and He's preparing you to walk in it!

 

"For in it the righteousness of God is revealed from faith to faith; as it is written, "The just shall live by faith."  Romans 1:17

"For our light affliction, which is but for a moment, is working for us a far more exceeding and eternal weight of glory."  2 Corinthians 4:17

Prayer:  Father God, thank you for speaking to me and encouraging my heart.  thank you for everything you've brought me through.  It has prepared me for the next level of glory.  Help me to continue to trust you with my life as you take me from faith to faith and from glory to glory.  In Jesus' name, Amen.

Wanda

August 18, 2018

A note to the Author & the Editor:

Good morning my beautiful sister's, I've been reading your book, Jackie, for the last 30 minutes and all I can say is what a blessing from God.  Thank you for being transparent.

This is just the book I needed to reignite my daily devotional time with God.  I thank God for both of you and the commitment you have to serve Him.

Both of your lights shine bright amongst a loss and dying world.  Your love, time, talent, and dedication to our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ, is and will, touch the lives of a vast number of people.  

Thank you both for being a blessing (in so many ways) to me.  Your sister.

Carolyn

 

"Journey to Praise" A Book of Consecration and Fasting

October 10, 2015

Reviewed By: Arlena Dean

Rating:  Five

 

This book was wonderful well written  with this author showing and sharing her 'Journey to Praise' through consecration and fasting.  I loved how this author was able to share her story with us as she starts 'using the tools that had been given to her from God.'  It all starts with her story...health challenges, finances which can lead to depression. What did God tell her to do in this situation she was dealt? This will be a good read as Ms. Dotson has taken  quite a journey 'seeking and searching for a church  that would help her in her spiritual growth.'  What did she find on this journey?  As the reader reads through this novel we learn about just what consecration and fasting really means.  How does all of this work?  Well, just sit back and read about Jackie Dotson's  Journey to Praise.   She explains it all as she tells her story backed up with scriptures on this beautiful road.   Ms. Dotson 'lays out many of God's tools needed in order to receive the blessings He has for you'.  We will continue on this 'Journey after the 21st Day Fast.' This was beautifully delivered and then it's our turn where we get 'Your Journey to Praise' where we are 'to use the tools that God has given us.'  I loved how this author gives us each step...starting with 'The Fruits of the Spirit'  on to the ending which was to 'Be Bold in the Lord,'  At the end of the read we are presented a 21 day Journal with each step followed with the scriptures of praises to follow  which were inspired by biblical numbers for each day.' And the last section we will be presented the 'Journey Continues which was a *Special Bonus.* 

 

Wow, this is a rich read that only will not  be fully understood until you pick up this excellent read of  "Journey to Praise. "   See for yourself how well this message is brought out by this author.  This was indeed a good story of what "God did in Ms.Dotson's life.

 

Thank you to Ms. Jackie Dotson for giving me your novel for my honest opinion of the read.  It was great meeting you at the BWABC Literacy Festival September 19, 2015. 

 

Arlena

 

8/02/2015

 

It is indeed a blessing to read how you demonstrated God's divine laws of the universe which are now being manifested in your life in the form of your book, "Journey to Praise."  Someone once said that 'Praise is the highest form of prayer.'  When we are praising God, we are thanking God.  Thanksgiving is also a form of 'gratitude' which is one of the foremost tools of God's divine universe.  As I am sure you know, Jesus always gave thanks to the Father before demonstrating miracles:  Which was His way of saying "thank you for the powers that you have Already given to me." 

 

Praise is also another way of 'attracting' (law attraction) what we want.  When we are constantly in state of praise, it raises our level of vibrational frequency.  When our level of frequency aligns with what we want, then it is manifested on our natural worlds.  These universal tools (or laws) are evident in your book.  But, there is another law of the universe your book demonstrates just as clearly and, that is, 'intentionality.'  Intentionality means to intensely focus on your hearts desire; even if it means removing family (temporarily) and all other distractions from your life until that which you thrist after is manifested.  You did this! 

 

Gratefully,

 

Virginia M.

 

4/16/2015

 

I enjoyed the glorious journey you shared in your book " Journey to Praise" that God put you on.  I know your book was written under the anointing of God. When reading your book I felt the presence of the Lord. Thank you for being obedient and sharing the powerful tools we need for our spiritual journey, so we can be stronger and walk in triumph. I know that each person that reads this God given book,  their life will be empowered and transformed as mine have. Thank you again for writing this powerful anointing book that God gave you to give to the World.

 

Cheryl T.

 

3/29/2015

 

I was so blessed to receive your God's book that He inspired you to write and share with those of us that need to hear His Word from one of His growing Saints.  As I read each page of your story, your journey and praise, I could feel the glory.  It was like a breath of life or fresh air going through my body.  I was able to reflect on my life in ways that I haven't in some time.  It was as if God had to use you to speak to me.  As I read each page I was praising Our Father, Our Lord Jesus in my bedroom.  I would put the book down on my night stand, sleep only a couple hours, then awaken and pick the book up repeatly, reading it.  As I reached the end of your journey and praise of 21 days I was able to understand your gift of giving us readers the tools of His that God had given to you for me to begin my journey of 21 days of praise.  Now that I have completed the book, I look forward to now going through it to use it as a tool.  I plan to going through the biblical books that you  recommended throughout the book, so that I can understand your journey even deeper.  Thank you.

 

Darlene K.

 

 

3/18/2015

 

I finished the book and I am blessed by your message.  I know it will be a blessing to many others.  May God continue to bless you in abundance!  Your book is a blessing that reminds me that God has already made available to us the tools we need on our faith journey.  Thank you for sharing how you are using these God given tools to increase and strengthen your faith.  I look forward to using your book to journal my thoughts as I study the  familiar scriptures outlined in the Journey to Praise.

 

Ricki C.

 

3/13/2015

 

I finished your book yesterday and there were so many things that I loved about it.  Here are a few:  before I read your book I thought that I was the only one going through and that what I was going through was far worst than anyone else.  As a woman of faith I felt I was to suck it up, know that God has got it, and keep smiling.  After reading your book I became excited.  Seeing all that God has done for you, it made me remember that God is not a respecter of person.  So what He has done for you He will also do for me.  Hallelujah, Hallelujah, Hallelujah.  Today I wrote in the journal for the first time, it's not as hard for me as I thought it would be to journal.  Thank you for writing the book and putting it all out there, so that we all may grow.

 

Stephanie F.